True Culture

I do not look on a human being as a machine, made to be kept in action by a foreign force, to accomplish an unvarying succession of motions, to do a fixed amount of work, and then to fall to pieces at death, but as a being of free spiritual powers; and I place little value on any culture but that which aims to bring out these, and to give them perpetual impulse and expansion.

William Ellery Channing

1 Response to “True Culture”


  1. 1 sofa design ideas May 5, 2017 at 6:47 am

    When I initially left a comment I seem to have clicked on the -Notify me
    when new comments are added- checkbox and from now on every time a
    comment is added I get four emails with the exact same
    comment. Perhaps there is an easy method you are able
    to remove me from that service? Kudos!


Leave a Reply

